Board Members

Art Mathews - Chairman-Lax Gibuu 

Vernon Smith-Vice Chairman-Lax Skiik
Lorne Campbell-Lax Gis Gaast 
Linda Williams-Lax Ganeda

Band Representative


Administration

Lesley Morgan - Administrator

Email: lesley.morgan@gitwangakeducation.ca


Irene Hnatiak - Finance Department

Cheryl Watts - Education Coordinator

Email: cheryl.watts@gitwangakeducation.ca


Reception
Email: reception@gitwangakeducation.ca

Audrey Morgan - Janitor

Education Facilities

WILP SI'WILAKSINXWHL SIMGIGYET ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Elizabeth Williams-Daycare Manager & Principal

Email: elizabeth.williams@gitwangakeducation.ca

Cindy Jones - Grade K-3 Teacher

Email: cindy.jones@gitwangakeducation.ca

Rosemary Loring - Grade 4-7 Teacher

Email: rosemary.loring@gitwangakeducation.ca


Rachel Morgan- Education Assistant

Email: rachel.morgan@gitwangakeducation.ca

Nikita Vandenbosch - Education Assistant

Email: nikita.vandenbosch@gitwangakeducation.ca

Serenity McDames - Education Assistant

Email: serenity.mcdames@gitwangakeducation.ca

Jade Morgan - Education Assistant

Email: jade.morgan@gitwangakeducation.ca


Jessica Starlund - Master of Language and Culture

Email: jessica.starlund@gitwangakeducation.ca


Melanie Turley - Cook & Bus Supervisor

Email: melanie.turley@gitwangakeducation.ca

Keith Alexander - Bus Driver

Email: keith.alexander@gitwangakeducation.ca


Wo'umxhl Simalgyex Daycare & Headstart

Cheri Wale - Early Childhood Education

Email: cheri.wale@gitwangakeducation.ca


Carrie Harris - Early Childhood Education Assistant

Email: carrie.harris@gitwangakeducation.ca

Irene Derrick - Daycare Ts’iits

Email: irene.derrick@gitwangakeducation.ca

Sidney Derrick - Daycare Bi'i

Email: sidney.derrick@gitwangakeducation.ca


Tammy Derrick -  Early Years Language & Culture Coordinator

Email: tammy.derrick@gitwangakeducation.ca

ADULT SCHOOL

Rosie Turner - Teacher

Email: rosie.turner@gitwangakeducation.ca

Matilda Loring - Coop Coordinator

Email: matilda.loring@gitwangakeducation.ca

Click here to open the Adult Education Application Form