Board Members

Art Mathews - Chairman-Lax Gibuu 

Vernon Smith-Vice Chairman-Lax Skiik
Lorne Campbell-Lax Gis Gaast 
-Lax Ganeda

Band Representative


Administration

Lesley Morgan - Administrator

Email: lesley.morgan@gitwangakeducation.ca


Irene Hnatiak - Finance Department

Cheryl Watts - Education Coordinator

Email: cheryl.watts@gitwangakeducation.ca

Angelina Russell- Administrative Assistant

angelina.russell@gitwangakeducation.ca

Audrey Morgan - Janitor

Education Facilities

WILP SI'WILAKSINXWHL SIMGIGYET ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Elizabeth Williams-Daycare Manager & Principal

Email: elizabeth.williams@gitwangakeducation.ca

Cindy Jones - Grade K-3 Teacher

Email: cindy.jones@gitwangakeducation.ca

Ashley Williams - Grade 4-7 Teacher

Email: ashley.williams@gitwangakeducation.ca


Matilda Loring- Education Assistant

Email: matilda.loring@gitwangakeducation.ca

Nikita Vandenbosch - Education Assistant

Email: nikita.vandenbosch@gitwangakeducation.ca

Jade Morgan - Education Assistant

Email: jade.morgan@gitwangakeducation.ca


Carmella Vandenbosch- Education Assistant

Email: carmella.vandenbosch@gitwangakeducation.ca

Jessica Starlund - Master of Language and Culture

Email: jessica.starlund@gitwangakeducation.ca


Serenity McDames - Language & Culture assistant

Email: serenity.mcdames@gitwangakeducation.ca


Melanie Turley - Cook & Bus Supervisor

Email: melanie.turley@gitwangakeducation.ca

Cora Morgan - Bus Driver-Elementary and Daycare


Wo'umxhl Simalgyex Daycare & Headstart

Cheri Wale - Early Childhood Education

Email: cheri.wale@gitwangakeducation.ca


Carrie Harris - Early Childhood Education Assistant

Email: carrie.harris@gitwangakeducation.ca

Irene Derrick - Daycare Ts’iits

Email: irene.derrick@gitwangakeducation.ca

Valbert Williams- Ye'e

Hazel Williams -  Early Years Language & Culture Coordinator

Email: hazel.williams@gitwangakeducation.ca

Katrina Morgan-Daycare Cook Assistant/Janitor

Email: katrina.morgan@gitwangakeducation.ca

ADULT SCHOOL

Vacant (posted)- Teacher

Email: Lesley.Morgan@gitwangakeducation.ca

Click here to open the Adult Education Application Form